Tags

, , , , , ,

I left the gas on on my stove yesterday.

My best friend and bearer of title, “pest for life” came to the apartment five hours later to find the apartment full of gas.  Despite being frightened, she vented out the place, and admonished me on being more careful and not blowing people up.

She is completely right of course.

I can say nothing in my defense, and the thought of anything like that happening scares me too.

I’ve been unfocused, distracted with life: bills and staying stable, keeping my head above water.

Since I still want to live, (despite living an interesting and yet frustrating life….), I’m going to have to check myself….

EH

 

___________

I currently have an e-book of poetry being sold for under a dollar for 99 cents,“Conflicts”.

Sales go to the support of my poetry and limited profit liability company, Stone Temple Micro-Finance and Research, L3C.

