Tags

, , , , , , ,

Digging,
With with pick and
Hammer, I saw a
glimmer in the dirt
and rubble.

It was a long lost
piece of my heart.

I’d given it away.
It was painful to touch.

Valuable….

I tossed it on the pile
Of rubble,
to be carted away,
And continued digging.

Last week I found,
a blue moldy teddy, my first
love. Always wondered where
he went….

a memory, of touches in the
dark, of arousal and fear….

a memory, of a sun-lighted
glade under a tree….

….of my army, of blood, horses
And men marching…

Valuable…
though they too lay on the pile.

I do not rush, but feel I’m
Getting closer, closer….

So I continue,
knowing I’m getting closer….

 

 

I currently have an e-book of poetry being sold for under a dollar for 99 cents, “Conflicts”.

Sales go to the support of my poetry and limited profit liability company, Stone Temple Micro-Finance and Research, L3C.

