Tags

, , , , , ,

….3,480 and counting….

I placed my Lotto ticket,
In a mattress of
pass winners and losers.

Once filled with feathers,
my mattress grew lumping,
the lumps the only thing to
keep warm and comforted.

Then, like a dragon,
I stuffed my bed with lotto tickets,
thinking my luck with love
and sex would change.

With a hundred-million to one odds,
I figured I had nothing to lose….

….except my faith in my own self and prideful sexiness, with worthless lumpy nothings to keep me company….

Better alone?
Well, at least the lotto tickets
Don’t talk back….

 

 

 

 

I currently have an e-book of poetry being sold for under a dollar for 99 cents, “Conflicts”.

Sales go to the support of my poetry and limited profit liability company, Stone Temple Micro-Finance and Research, L3C.

