Forgive me, apparently this article was deleteded, by I know not how.

Well, guess I have to write the @$&!! thing again….

– Eugene

Stone and Temple ©

It’s a thought that I have had over the years, but for the life of me I can not understand why this thought is so hard to appeal to people. 

It’s very simple: support and develop the businesses of 25% of the population in poverty. 

These “micro-businesses” would supplement or make independent households that are currently on welfare or otherwise impoverished.  It would boost the local economies of neighborhoods and maybe even lower crime rates in those communities.  It would support local “Mom and Pop” establishments that in turn help prevent urban decay.

So with all these benefits, why is it that national, state and municipality policy makers not pursue this policy?

Liberals seem to think welfare like programs as the way to go, while conservatives seem to favor church based organizations and the exploitation of cheaply available labor.

It’s not just that I think both groups are wrong, its…

View original post 31 more words

