Tags

, , ,

Is this really a confession?

I like to think not, just an admision of current economic status.  I’m a man born in relative poverty, and someone that can barely afford to pay for a bus ride to work.

I’m someone with little food in the fridge or cabinets,
I’m someone that has to be on extended medicaid through the state just to have coverage and see a doctor.

I’m someone trying to economically improve my status, not so much as to get rich, but to have more control over my economic destiny.

The worse part is, I know there are people worse off than I am, and that their chances of pulling themselves out of poverty are slimmer than my own.

And there are a lot of people who live this way, and that they may never realize their fullest potential, and will die this way.

I think you can find happiness and fullment, but I question the validity of our economic system, locally, nationally and globally.

I also know there are people who will disagree with me.

As far as I’m concern, it is no way to run a civilization, and that this civilization will fall.

Oh well, maybe its no great loss….

I currently have an e-book of poetry being sold for under a dollar for 99 cents, “Conflicts”.

Sales go to the support of my poetry and limited profit liability company, Stone Temple Micro-Finance and Research, L3C.

